Department of English

Departmental Board

Head of Department and Chair
Merja Kytö, professor
David Watson, Senior lecturer (deputy)

Ashleigh Harris, Senior lecturer
Niamh Ní Shiadhail, Senior lecturer
Dag Blanck, Professor
Stuart Robertson, Senior lecturer
Angela Hoffman, Senior lecturer

Christer Geisler, Senior Lecturer (deputy)
Christer Larsson, Senior lecturer (deputy)
Pia Norell, Senior lecturer (deputy)

Administrative Staff
Åke Eriksson, Course Coordinator
Lóa Kristjánsdóttir, Financial Officer (deputy)

Doctoral Students
Sindija Franzetti
Leonard Driscoll (deputy)

Undergratade Students
Linnéa Kalnins
No deputy has been appointed.

Term of office for staff: 2016-10-15--2019-10-14; for students: 2017-10-15--2018-10-14.


Equal Rights Officers
Christer Geisler (member of the faculty equal rights committee)
Christine Mackay (deputy member of the faculty equal rights committee)

Safety Officer
Christer Geisler

Environmental Officer
Åke Eriksson